Sunnyvale Suites Home Page Book Online Now
Sunnvale Suites Hotel
Sunnyvale Suites Hotel  - Become a Fan
Bookmark and Share
Sunnvale Suites Hotel
Sunnvale Suites Hotel
  Facilities   |   Suites   |   Hotel Fact Sheet   |   Extended Stay   |   Specials   |   Local Guide   |   Directions  
Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel
Twentynine Palms hotel
Sunnyvale CA Hotel
Sunnyvale California Hotel Lodging Photo Gallery

29 Palms Hotel Guests Are Talking . . .

Find out what makes us TripAdvisor's most popular 29 Palms hotel!


Best Hotel in town, very friendly staff - Stayed here during a visit of the Joshua Tree National Park in December 2009. Very friendly staff, stay was uncomplicated. All rooms are unique and arranged as little bungalows. Perfect for a longer stay, During summer time you can use the grill outside of each room.
Trip Advisor Guest, New York, Jan 4, 2010

Very comfortable and relaxing We stayed at the hotel for a single night and had a very nice stay. The location is very quiet and very close to the 29 Palms entrance of Joshua Tree NP. We chose to stay there because of the good reviews and did not regret it. The gardens of the hotel are very nice and our room was very spacious. Would like to come again and stay a little longer!
Trip Advisor Guest, Graz- Dec 6, 2009

Lovely place, quiet, clean and different We stayed just for one night and were very pleased to find a place that is different from the usual cookie-cutter motels. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and had a restful sleep. The room was very clean and had a real kitchen and we are thinking of coming back for a family reunion because we liked the layout of the rooms, like small cabins in clusters with small alleyways separating them. For a surcharge we were also able to bring our dog. The location was also ideal, sort of tucked away from the highway. The only thing I would improve is the mattress of the folding bed.
Trip Advisor Guest, San Francisco- Dec 4, 2009

They treated us like family! The owner (Tony) started working with us even before we arrived. He assured that we had more than a comfortable room, and that we have everything we need and some special requests for our extended stay. Luis, Steve, Mo, and the two new cleaning girls that started the last three weeks that we were here, treated us like family. The grounds are always very clean, the rooms are spotless, and the staff was always available within in minutes for anything we needed. Sunnyvale is a hidden treasure snuggled in a hidden cove away from the main streets of Twentynine Palms. There is no place in the area that could offer the combination of atmosphere, customer service, cleanliness, and decor that we got there. Now that we moved into a home in the area, everyone who comes to visit us will stay at Sunnyvale. We would like to thank Tony and Steve especially for going out of their way to give us some special requests that we needed during our extended stay from September 27 until December 4, 2009. We will miss the whole staff and they will receive an invitation to our housewarming when we get all settled. Thank you for the Precious Moments we had at Sunnyvale!!
Trip Advisor Guest, 29 Palms- Dec 3, 2009

If you want a hotel, this is not it but if you want a condo, nice. This was not what we expected but that was because I did not pay attention to description in AAA, which labeled it a condominium. If you are looking for a typical hotel or motel, this is not the place for you. It is really in a residential area and is a true condominium apartment. It has a full kitchen, living room, dining area, separate bedroom. It was handy for preparing breakfast and keeping our picnic items cool. The staff was nice. We had a problem getting heat but Tony was quick to respond and fix it. The shower was a bit strange. The grounds were nice. It was generally quiet. It is undergoing renovation and will probably become a real nice place to stay as long as it is what you are looking for and not a traditional motel.
Trip Advisor Guest, Southern California- Nov 23, 2009

Wonderful play to stay! What a wonderful place to stay, I especially liked the look and feel of my suite. The grounds were very well maintained and the staff were extremely cordial, even offered to help with the luggage as I checked in, and were very accomodating to my unique needs.
Trip Advisor Guest, San Pablo- Nov 4, 2009

This is the best place to stay in 29 Palms, makes the desert desirable. I loved having a kitchen in the hotel so that we could save money on meals. It was a great place to relax on a budget. The staff is friendly and always available when you need them. It doesn't have a swimming pool, but it does have a hot tub.
Trip Advisor Guest, St. Louis, MO- Aug 23, 2009

It was pleasant and comfortable. The owner was very kind to us from the moment we arrived. He was personable and willing to do whatever was needed to make our stay better. The suites were like little houses. Everything was clean and comfortable. If you are in town to see Joshua Tree National Park, it is the perfect location... only a couple minutes drive away. I only wish we could have stayed for more than one night!
Trip Advisor Guest, Delaware- Aug 20, 2009

What a wonderful hotel! What a wonderful place to stay, a real home away from home. The kitchen allowed me to cook my own food, and the 2 bedroom suite made me feel like I was more in a nice condo then a hotel.
Trip Advisor Guest, Washington DC- Jul 29, 2009

Enjoy something different. We loved staying here, not an assembly line motel but a place with personality. Don't expect elegant, do expect quirky and fun, and roomy, and convenient. Like the desert relics worked into the landscaping; like bedroom, dining area, kitchen, seating area, and a grill outside; close to Joshua Tree, just off the main street where the murals are. With a visiting roadrunner and quail in the bushes. Do check what supplies are actually there before shopping, and be careful of the oddly placed posts in the parking area but apart from that, if you're open to something a little different but still like having a home away from home - you'll love this place. (PS I originally wrote this review right after staying there - with pictures, but it never showed up so I'm submitting it again because the place was worth it.)
Trip Advisor Guest, South Jersey- Jun 28, 2009

Felt Welcomed - Units are essentially small apartments complete with everything one would need to stay short or long term. They accomodated our dog. The interior decor could use some updating but the service and friendliness encountered overshadowed any drabness. Clean inside out.
Trip Advisor Guest, Toronto- Jun 17, 2009

It was so comfortable, I didn't want to check out! I had an absolutely wonderful experience at Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel! I found this unique, quiet place through the online reviews, and I couldn't have been happier with my stay. I used Sunnyvale Garden as my home base while I hiked in Joshua Tree National Park for five days. I booked a junior suite, which was wonderful for a solo traveler. The full kitchen allowed me to have breakfast in my room as well as to pack a picnic lunch for my hikes inside the park. The bed was so comfortable and the room so quiet that I slept like a baby! Management was always available, and they were very friendly and responsive to my needs. I felt so at home and relaxed at this pretty, quaint hotel that I truly didn't want to check out and go home! If you're planning to visit Joshua Tree National Park but want a hot shower and a comfortable, spacious room just minutes from the park, this is definitely the place to stay. Kudos to the staff for their wonderful service, too. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Twentynine Palms!
Trip Advisor Guest, Irvine, CA- May 4, 2009



Copyright © 2014 Sunnyvale Garden Suites Hotel, All Rights Reserved.